13 October 2010

Top Employers in the UK

The following companies are 56 of the leading employers in the UK, each offering graduates a work environment of opportunity, development and reward.

These companies have been scientifically researched according to 11 key areas of HR best practice, and based on this, have achieved an international standard of people management excellence.

The certified Britain’s Top Employers for 2010 are:


A4e Limited – www.a4ecareers.com

ARM Ltd - www.arm.com/employment

AXA UK - www.axa.co.uk

Barchester Healthcare Ltd - www.barchester.com

Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP - www.blplaw.com

Bite Communications - www.bitepr.com

BPP Group – www.bpp.com

CMS Cameron McKenna LLP - www.law-now.com

Denton Wilde Sapte LLP - www.dentonwildesapte.com

DLA Piper LLP - www.dlapiper.com

Flint Bishop LLP - www.flintbishop.co.uk

G4S plc - www.g4s.com

HCL Technologies - www.hcltech.com

Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust - www.heartofengland.nhs.uk

Homes for Haringey - www.homesforharingey.org

Hydrogen Group Plc - www.hydrogengroup.com

IBM UK Ltd - www.ibm.com/employment/uk

IG Group Holdings plc - www.iggroup.com

Informa - www.informa.com

Information Management Group - www.imgroup.com

Integralis Ltd - www.integralis.com

JD Wetherspoon PLC - www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk

John Wood Group PLC - www.woodgroup.com

KFC UKI - www.kfc.co.uk

London & Quadrant Housing Trust - www.lqgroup.org.uk

Lonza Biologics plc - www.lonza.com

LV=- www.lv.com

Matchtech Group - www.matchtech.com

McCann Erickson London - www.mccann.co.uk

McCann Manchester - www.mccannmanchester.co.uk

McDonald's Restaurants - www.mcdonalds.co.uk

Merck Serono - www.merckserono.com

Metro - www.metro.co.uk

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust - www.moorfields.nhs.uk

Muller Dairy UK Ltd - www.mullerdairy.co.uk

NH Hoteles - www.nh-hotels.com

Natures Way Foods - www.natureswayfoods.com

NCC Group plc - www.nccgroup.com

Ofcom - www.ofcom.org.uk

Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust - www.oxleas.nhs.uk

Peter Brett Associates LLP - www.peterbrett.com

Quest Diagnostics - www.questdiagnostics.com/uk

Reliance Security Group - www.reliancesecurity.co.uk

Rider Levett Bucknall UK Ltd - www.rlb.com

RM Education plc - www.rm.com

RPS Group PLC - www.rpsgroup.com

Sacker & Partners LLP - www.sackers.com

Saffery Champness - www.saffery.com

Shaw Trust - www.shaw-trust.org.uk

Sybase (UK) Ltd - www.sybase.com

The Co-operative Group - www.co-operative.coop

TNT UK Ltd - www.tnt.co.uk

Travis Perkins - www.travisperkinsplc.com

UNITE Group PLC - www.unite-group.co.uk

Weightmans LLP - www.weightmans.com

ZenithOptimedia - www.zenithoptimedia.com


The Britain’s Top Employers project is a unique combination of HR policy-based research, certification and promotion.

All participants have completed a comprehensive research programme called the HR Best Practices Survey, designed to give deep insights into a company’s performance across 11 key areas of HR practice.

These include Talent Management and Engagement; Communication; Employee Development; and Reward and Recognition.

Participants in Britain’s Top Employers are evaluated on criteria that are then used to benchmark their performance with peer group organisations.

This detailed benchmarking exercise highlights areas of relative strength and gives HR professionals and senior executives valuable insight to their employer brand.

I wonder when we can start making lists like this in Ukraine?

1 comment:

Alexander Kirilkin said...

–°heck the research made by Hewitt Ukraine for best employers in Ukraine:

http://www.trainings.ua/article/1644.html